October 20, 2020 at 12:01 PM
INFO & NOTICE
Small Flag of Bangladesh Small Flag of Sweden
HOME » List of Holidays

List of Holidays

List of holidays for 2020:

Subject to change, which may be notified later, the Embassy shall observe the following holidays during 2020 :

01 New Year`s Day : Wednesday, 01 January 2020
02 Shaheed Dibash and International Mother Language Day : Friday,  21 February 2020
03 Birth Day of the Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahaman : Tuesday, 17 March 2020
04 Independence and National Day : Thursday, 26 March 2020
05 Shab-E-Barat* : Wednesday,  08 April 2020
06 Easter Monday : Monday, 13 April 2020
07 Nababarsha (Bangla New Year) : Tuesday, 14 April 2020
08 May Day : Friday, 01 May 2020
09 Buddha Purnima (Boishakhi Purnima)* : Tuesday, 05 May 2020
10 Shab-E-Qadr* : Wednesday, 20 May 2020
11 Jumatul Bida : Friday, 22 May 2020
12 Eid-Ul- Fitr* : Sunday, 24 May 2020; Monday, 25 May 2020  & Tuesday, 26 May 2020
13 Swedish National Day : Saturday, 06 June 2020
14 Eid-Ul-Adha* : Thursday, 30 July 2020; Friday, 31 July 2020 & Saturday, 01 August 2020
15 Shubho Janmashtami : Tuesday, 11 August 2020
16 National Mourning Day : Saturday, 15 August 2020
17 Durgapuja (Bijaya Dashami) : Monday, 26 October 2020
18 Eid-E-Miladunnabi * : Thursday, 29 October 2020
19 Victory Day : Wednesday, 16 December 2020
20 Christmas Eve : Thursday, 24 December 2020
21 Christmas Day : Friday, 25 December 2020

* Subject to appearance of the Moon

 



Translate »
Succession invaluable Home News 24/7 National International Metro News Politics Business Health Corruption Education Campus I School Scholarship Higher-Study Sports Cricket Football Tenis Entertainment Drama Television Films Bollywood Hollywood Features Life Style Swapnobaz Children Corner Women Wave Abroad Literature Diversity Travelling ICT Science Magazine Rongdhanu Rising Bangladesh Hello Advertisement Online Rate Print Rate Classifieds Editorial Letters Interview Mobile Apps Suppliments Photography Video Usage About Us Contact Archive Blog Home News 24/7 National International Metro News Politics Business Health Corruption Education Campus I School Scholarship Higher-Study Sports Cricket Football Tenis Entertainment Drama Television Films Bollywood Hollywood Features Life Style Swapnobaz Children Corner Women Wave Abroad Literature Diversity Travelling ICT Science Magazine Rongdhanu Rising Bangladesh Hello Advertisement Online Rate Print Rate Classifieds Editorial Letters Interview Mobile Apps Suppliments Photography Video Usage About Us Contact Archive Blog trip whirlwind