December 10, 2022 at 9:59 AM
INFO & NOTICE
Small Flag of Bangladesh Small Flag of Sweden
HOME » List of Holidays

List of Holidays

List of holidays for 2022:

Subject to change, which may be notified later, the Embassy shall observe the following holidays during 2022 :

01 Shaheed Dibash and International Mother Language Day : Monday, 21 February 2022
02 Birthday of the Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman and National Children’s Day : Thursday, 17 March 2022
03 Shab-E-Barat* : Friday, 18 March 2022
04 Independence and National Day : Saturday, 26 March 2022
05 Nababarsha (Bangla New Year) : Thursday, 14 April 2022
06 Good Friday : Friday, 15 April 2022
07 Shab-E-Qadr* : Thursday, 28 April 2022
08 Jumatul Bida : Friday, 29 April 2022
09 May Day : Sunday, 01 May 2022
10 Eid-Ul-Fitr* : Monday, 02 May 2022 & Tuesday, 03 May 2022
11 Buddha Purnima (Boishakhi Purnima)* : Sunday, 15 May 2022
12 Swedish National Day : Monday, 06 June 2022
13 Eid-Ul-Adha* : Friday, 08 July 2022 & Saturday, 09 July 2022
14 Ashura* : Monday, 08 August 2022
15 National Mourning Day : Monday, 15 August 2022
16 Janmashtami : Thursday, 18 August 2022
17 Durgapuja (Bijaya Dashami) : Wednesday, 05 October 2022
18 Eid-E-Miladunnabi * : Monday, 08 October 2022
19 Victory Day : Friday, 16 December 2022
20 Christmas Day : Sunday, 25 December 2022
21 Boxing Day : Monday, 26 December 2022

* Subject to appearance of the Moon



Translate »
Succession invaluable Home News 24/7 National International Metro News Politics Business Health Corruption Education Campus I School Scholarship Higher-Study Sports Cricket Football Tenis Entertainment Drama Television Films Bollywood Hollywood Features Life Style Swapnobaz Children Corner Women Wave Abroad Literature Diversity Travelling ICT Science Magazine Rongdhanu Rising Bangladesh Hello Advertisement Online Rate Print Rate Classifieds Editorial Letters Interview Mobile Apps Suppliments Photography Video Usage About Us Contact Archive Blog Home News 24/7 National International Metro News Politics Business Health Corruption Education Campus I School Scholarship Higher-Study Sports Cricket Football Tenis Entertainment Drama Television Films Bollywood Hollywood Features Life Style Swapnobaz Children Corner Women Wave Abroad Literature Diversity Travelling ICT Science Magazine Rongdhanu Rising Bangladesh Hello Advertisement Online Rate Print Rate Classifieds Editorial Letters Interview Mobile Apps Suppliments Photography Video Usage About Us Contact Archive Blog trip whirlwind